Skip to main content

Viewing users who are blocked from your organization

You can find and review users who are blocked from your organization, including details about why, when, and by whom.

  1. In the upper-right corner of GitHub, click your profile picture, then click Organizations.

  2. Select an organization by clicking on it.

  3. Under your organization name, click Settings. If you cannot see the "Settings" tab, select the dropdown menu, then click Settings.

    Screenshot of the tabs in an organization's profile. The "Settings" tab is outlined in dark orange.

  4. In the sidebar, select Moderation, then click Blocked users.

  5. To find a blocked user, search by username, full name, or email address. You can also sort the list or filter it by block reason.

  6. Review the details for a blocked user, including any private note, who applied the block, and the expiration date, if applicable.

  7. Optionally, edit the block settings or private note.

  8. Optionally, to close all open issues, pull requests, and discussions a blocked user has opened in repositories across your organization, next to the user, click , then click Close all content.

Further reading